Cooking Without Blue Apron- Gemelli pasta with lemon ricotta & veggies

After a month of Blue Apron, I was feeling a little adventurous and decided to give a go at making a Blue Apron inspired meal. I’ve had such a struggle figuring out what to make on the days that I don’t have Blue Apron!

I really enjoyed the pasta dishes that I’ve made so far with Blue Apron, and with it being in the mid 50’s and completely dreary and rainy today I was feeling in the mood for pasta, but also wanted to get some veggies in too. I took a trip to whole foods and picked up some snap peas, broccoli, scallions, shittake mushrooms, fresh garlic, ricotta and parmesan, a lemon (because every good Blue Apron knockoff needs some lemon zest) and some gemelli pasta.

The result was delicious – creamy garlicky gemelli pasta with crunchy broccoli, snap peas and mushrooms with a yummy lemon ricotta. I topped it with a sprinkle of parm cheese and some scallions.

My version. The only version. 

image2

Leave a comment